Choir Schedule

Omak Choral Music Department Dates 2018-2019

Key:   6/7 – 6th and 7th Grade Choir; 8; Eighth Grade Choir; HSCC – High School Concert Choir; HSAC – High School Advanced Choir; VJ – High School Jazz Choir

Monday, October 1, 2018 – All-State HIGH SCHOOL AUDITION recording date – ONLY STUDENTS CHOOSING TO TRY OUT need worry about this deadline

Thursday, October 4, 2018 - All-State JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL AUDITION recording date – ONLY STUDENTS CHOOSING TO TRY OUT need worry about this deadline

Monday October 15, 2018 – Fall Choral Concert – 7:00PM – Omak PAC -  6/7; 8; HSCC; HSAC; VJ 

Thursday October 26, 2018 - Sarge Huber Honor Festival in East Wenatchee all day. This event will involve ONLY student nominated, NOT full groups in the music program.

Sunday, November 26, 2018 – Parent Meeting for the High School spring Musical “Xanadu.” Time to be determined. Only parents of students wanting to audition need be present.

Wednesday, November 28, 2018 – High School Spring Musical Auditions – Omak PAC 3:30PM – ONLY students desiring a role or to work backstage need be aware

Thursday, November 29, 2018 – High School Spring Musical Auditions – Omak PAC 3:30PM – ONLY students desiring a role or to work backstage need be aware

Friday, November 20, 2018 – High School Spring Musical Auditions – Omak PAC 3:30PM – ONLY students desiring a role or to work backstage need be aware

 

Monday, December 17, 2018 – Winter Choral Concert; 7:00PM – Omak PAC - 6/7; 8; HSCC; HSAC; VJ 

Saturday, February 3, 2019 – VOLUNTARY FOR ALL – NCWMEA Vocal Solo/Ensemble Contest in Wenatchee, WA

Thursday, February 14, 2019 – NafME All-Northwest Convention in Portland, OR HSAC

Friday, February 15, 2019 – NafME All-Northwest Convention in Portland, OR HSAC

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 – OVME High School Monster Choir and Band HSCC, HSAC

Thursday, March 7, 2019 – DeMiero Jazz Fest – Edmonds, WA VJ

Friday, March 8, 2019 – DeMiero Jazz Fest – Edmonds, WA VJ

Saturday, March 9, 2019 – DeMiero Jazz Fest – Edmonds, WA VJ

Friday, March 15, 2019 – “Xanadu” High School Musical -ONLY students having a role or working backstage need be aware

Saturday, March 16, 2019 – “Xanadu” High School Musical - ONLY students having a role or working backstage need be aware

Friday, March 22, 2019 – “Xanadu” High School Musical - ONLY students having a role or working backstage need be aware

Saturday, March 23, 2019 – “Xanadu” High School Musical - ONLY students having a role or working backstage need be aware

 

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 – NCWMEA Middle School Choir Festival – Wenatchee, WA 6/7; 8

Thursday, March 28, 2019 – NCWMEA High school Choir Festival – Wenatchee, WA HSCC; HSAC

Thursday, April 11, 2019 – NCWMEA Jazz Festival – Omak, WA VJ

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 – possible Advanced Choir trip  - ONLY students having a role or working backstage need be aware

Thursday, April 25, 2019 – possible Advanced Choir trip - HSAC

Friday, April 26, 2019 – possible Advanced Choir trip - HSAC

Saturday, April 27, 2019 – possible Advanced Choir trip - HSAC

Sunday, April 28, 2019 – possible Advanced Choir trip - HSAC

Monday, April 29, 2019 – possible Advanced Choir trip - HSAC

Tuesday, April 30, 2019 – possible Advanced Choir trip - HSAC

 

Monday, June 3, 2019 – Final Choral Concert – 7:00PM – Omak PAC 6/7; 8; HSCC; HSAC; VJ