Career & Technical Education

CTE



Our goal is to teach our students relevant career and industry skills to best prepare them for the world of work. For more information check the Office of Superintendent of Instruction:

http://www.k12.wa.us/CareerTechEd/default.aspx

students welding boatcast and crew of a productionstudents arranging flower basket in Ag classteacher and students working on car enginestudents working on shed and sled

 

Tanya Peterson, CTE Director, Business Education

tpeterson@omaksd.org

Jan Hope, CTE Secretary

jhope@omaksd.org

Joy Wilson, Family and Consumer Sciences

jowilson@omaksd.org

Elaine Lewis, Ag Sciences, Building Trades

elewis@omaksd.org

Randy Smith, Auto Mechanics

rsmith@omaksd.org

Casey McNett, Theater Tech, Drama

cmcnett@omaksd.org

Bill Black, Commercial Art

bblack@omaksd.org

Jesse White, Welding, Building Trades

jewhite@omaksd.org


Omak SD Non-Discrimination Statement: The Omak School District #19 complies with all federal rules and regulations and does not discriminate on the basis of sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, honorably discharged veteran or military status, sexual orientation including gender expression or identity, the presence of any sensory, mental, or physical disability, or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal by a person with a disability in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. This holds true for all district activities, programs, and employment opportunities. The following employee has been designated to handle questions and complaints of alleged discrimination: Title IX/RCW 28A.640/ RCW28A.642 Officer, LeAnne Olson (509) 826-7687, Section 504/ADA Coordinator, Sheila Crowder (509) 826-8143, and/or Compliance Coordinator for State Laws RCW 28A.640 Sexual Equality and RCW 28A.642 Discrimination Prohibited Officer, LeAnne Olson (509) 826-7687. Omak School District is a drug- and tobacco-free workplace. For more information on Omak School District’s Affirmative Action Plan, please visit the “District Information” section located under “Our District” on the Omak School District website at www.omaksd.org.